How to enable and set a limit to auto-recharge
With auto-recharge function you won’t have to worry about your messages being cancelled midway through your campaign. This is an extremely useful function if you’re sending big traffic or text messages to your customers.
Let’s go through on how to enable auto-recharge and set the limit to your needs.
Once you’re in the dashboard you can access auto-recharge by either clicking on credits or going to settings. If you press on credits, you will be able to recharge your credits and also turn on the auto-recharge function.
Here you can see that the auto-recharge is enabled and we’ve chosen that we want to recharge our credits by 100USD when our balance falls below 50USD. You can choose any amount you wish to recharge, but we would advise you to keep the balance around 5USD since it will not happen instantly and might take a few seconds to work. This will ensure that none of your already launched campaign messages will be lost during the recharge.
You can also turn on or off the auto-recharge by going to the settings page.
You will find an auto-recharge option just below quiet hours. The process of enabling or disabling auto-recharge is the same as in the previous example.
Do you have more questions? You can contact us via email